Used Born Free Advice

Post your general and technical information, questions or responses in this forum. Viewing messages is open to all with no registration or log-in required. Prior to posting a new message or a response to an existing message, registration or login is required. Please do not post FOR SALE or WANTED ads in this section!

Moderator: bfadmin

troutman1971

Used Born Free Advice

Post by troutman1971 »

I am in the market for a used Born Free. It will be my first RV although I've had many years of camping experience. I have a wife and two small children and a budget of $30-40K. I am leaning towards the 24RB with the cab over, couch and incline as my sleeping options. I am wanting any advice you all may have and if there were significant changes and improvements in the past 10 years that I should be aware of when choosing between model years. Thanks in advance.
Mark

2003 26 RSB
bcope01

Post by bcope01 »

Mark, if there are going to be four of you, here is a good deal in your prices range, in like new condition and that maximizes sleeping accommodations. And it is advertised right here on this website:

http://www.bornfreervclub.org/bulletin_ ... php?t=3155

Bill
Barb & Bill
2004 Born Free 22' Built for Two (Sold)
no longer towing a 2008 Smart ForTwo

Escondido, CA
al1florida

Re: Used Born Free Advice

Post by al1florida »

troutman1971 wrote:I am in the market for a used Born Free. It will be my first RV although I've had many years of camping experience. I have a wife and two small children and a budget of $30-40K. I am leaning towards the 24RB with the cab over, couch and incline as my sleeping options. I am wanting any advice you all may have and if there were significant changes and improvements in the past 10 years that I should be aware of when choosing between model years. Thanks in advance.
Mark,